grey bar image
grey bar image Join the Network
Metropolis Project - Enhancing policy through research. Metropolis Search image
Powered by Google image
spacer image spacer image
 


CPAC (Cable Public Affairs Channel) is broadcasting the plenary sessions
taped during the 10th National Metropolis Conference.

The schedule is as follows. The videos will also soon be available for viewing online at www.cpac.ca

Plenary 1: The Role of Host Communities in Attracting, Retaining Newcomers and Minorities 
Wednesday, April 23rd at 3:00 PM Eastern (4:00 PM Atlantic / 12:00 PM Pacific) and Thursday, April 25th at 4:30 AM Eastern (5:30 AM Atlantic / 1:30 AM Pacific) Video

Plenary 2: The Role of Families in Integration 
Wednesday, April 23rd at 5:00 PM Eastern (6:00 PM Atlantic / 2:00 PM Pacific) and Friday, April 25th at 4:30 AM Eastern (5:30 AM Atlantic / 1:30 AM Pacific)  Video

Plenary 3: Temporary Migration – A Solution to Labour Market Responsiveness? 
Friday, April 25th at 12:00 AM Eastern (1:00 AM Atlantic) and Thursday,
April 24th at 9:00 PM Pacific Video 

Plenary 4: Serving a Diverse Population 
Friday, April 25th at 11:00 AM Eastern (12:00 PM Atlantic / 8:00 AM Pacific) and Saturday, April 26th at 12:00 AM Eastern (1:00 AM Atlantic) and Friday, April 25th at 9:00 PM Pacific  Video

Plenary 5: Does a Commitment to Citizenship, Inclusion and Integration Prevent Extremism and Radicalization? 
Thursday, April 24th at 1:30 PM Eastern (2:30 PM Atlantic / 10:30 AM Pacific) and Saturday, April 26th at 4:30 AM Eastern (5:30 AM Atlantic / 1:30 AM Pacific)  Video

Plenary 6: Is Residential Concentration a Barrier to Social Integration? 
Thursday, April 24th at 3:00 PM Eastern (4:00 PM Atlantic / 12:00 PM Pacific) and Friday, April 25th at 1:45 AM Eastern (2:45 AM Atlantic) and Thursday, April 24th at 10:45 PM Pacific  Video


Home | Policy Priorities | About Us | Events | Publications | Metropolis Centres | The Bridge