Contact Us Join the Network Order a Publication
  Metropolis Liaison:
 

Mona Marshy
Mona.Marshy@cic.gc.ca
613-957-5967

  Priority Leader:
  Jose (Carlos) Teixeira
UBC-Okanagan campus
carlos.teixeira@ubc.ca
  Domain Leaders:
  Rick Enns
University of Calgary
renns@ucalgary.ca
 

Sandeep Agrawal
Ryerson University
sagrawal@ryerson.ca

  Damaris Rose
Institut national de la
recherche scientifique
damaris_rose@ucs.inrs.ca
  Xavier Leloup
Institut national de la
recherche scientifique
xavier_leloup@ucs.inrs.ca
   
 
 
   
 
Recent Events
   
 
  Recent Events
 

2011

Launch of Official Web Site - Tandy Shepard, Jenna Hennebry and Janet McLaughlin ~ Mapping Migration from the Americas: The Official Web Site Launch, February 28, 2011

2010

Carlos Teixeira and Wei Li ~ Comparing Immigrant Geographies in Canadian and American Cities,
December 3, 2010

Sandeep Agrawal and Mohammad Qadeer – Ryerson University and Queen’s University ~ Comparative multicultural planning practices in U.S. and Canada cities, November 24, 2010
Presentation, Webex Video

Jenna Hennebry – Individual ~ Housing Conditions of Temporary Foreign Workers in Alberta,
August 24, 2010

Philip Kelly – York University ~ The Labour Market Integration of Filipino Immigrants in Toronto,
May 28, 2010

Presentation, Webex Video (87 mb)

Mark Nener – Dalhousie University ~ Transforming Halifax: Connecting Immigrants with Planning Policy and Urban Design, April 16, 2010
Presentation

Sutama Ghosh – Ryerson University ~ “Vertical Neighbourhoods as Spaces of Hope and Despair: A Case Study of Bangladeshi Neighbourhoods in Toronto”, February 5, 2010
Presentation,Webex Video

   
 

Last updated: May 25, 2011

Home | Policy Priorities | About Us | Events | Publications | Metropolis Centres | The Bridge