Economic and Labour Market Integration
 
At least since the early 1990s, the economic well-being of recent immigrants to Canada has declined and we have seen evidence of a continuation of comparative economic disadvantage for members of minorities.

  Metropolis Liaison:
  David Neligan
David.Neligan@cic.gc.ca
613-946-5034
  Priority Leader:
  Ana Ferrer
University of Calgary
aferrer@ucalgary.ca
  Domain Leaders:
  Ather H. Akbari
Saint Mary’s University
ather.akbari@smu.ca
  Sébastien Arcand
HEC Montréal
sebastien.arcand@hec.ca
  Tony Fang
York University
tonyfang@yorku.ca
  David Jacks
Simon Fraser University
djacks@sfu.ca
  Philip Kelly
York University
pfkelly@yorku.ca
  Lori Wilkinson
University of Manitoba
Lori_Wilkinson@umanitoba.ca
  Ted McDonald
University of New Brunswick
tedmcdon@unb.ca
 


Wei Li, Alex Oberle and Gary Dymski.  Global Banking and Financial Services to Immigrants in Canada and the United States.
working_paper.pdf

 

Eric Lui.  A Descriptive Study of Employers' Attitudes and Practices in Hiring Newcomer Job Seekers.
working_paper.pdf

 

Nong Zhu. Economic Integration of Immigrants: A Process that Changes Over Time.  (Research Capsule).
working_paper.pdf

 
  More...
 

 
 Should I Stay or Should I Go?
 A Policy-Research Seminar on
 Temporary Migration

 Memorandum of understanding

 Priority overview & research questions


 


Research report
Key Findings from the Second Cycle of the Metropolis National Research Competition
Macroeconomic Impacts of Canadian Immigration: An Empirical Analysis Using the FOCUS Model
Summary
Complete document


          Home | About Us| Events | Partners | Publications | Media Centre | Policy Priorities | Ottawa Team| The Bridge