Housing & Neighborhoods
  The relationship between access to affordable housing and residential concentrations of newcomers on the one hand, and successful integration and inclusion on the other has become more pronounced in recent years.

 


  Metropolis Liaison:
 

Mona Marshy
Mona.Marshy@cic.gc.ca
613-957-5967

  Priority Leader:
  Jose (Carlos) Teixeira
UBC-Okanagan campus
carlos.teixeira@ubc.ca
  Domain Leaders:
  Rick Enns
University of Calgary
renns@ucalgary.ca
 

Sandeep Agrawal
Ryerson University
sagrawal@ryerson.ca

  Damaris Rose
Institut national de la
recherche scientifique
damaris_rose@ucs.inrs.ca
  Xavier Leloup
Institut national de la
recherche scientifique
xavier_leloup@ucs.inrs.ca
   
   
 

Daniel Hiebert and Pablo Mendez, University of British Columbia.
Settling in: Newcomers in the Canadian Hosing Market 2001-2005
working_paper.pdf

Pablo Mendez, University of British Columbia.
Immigrant Residential Geographies and the "Spatial Assimilation" Debate in Canada, 1997-2006
working_paper.pdf

   
 
 
Memorandum of understanding
Priority overview & research questions
 


Research report
Refugee Mental Health and the Meaning of ‘Home’,” in Canadian Issues/Thèmes Canadiens Newcomers’ Experiences of Housing and Homelessness in Canada, Fall 2010, pp. 68-7

 


          Home | About Us| Events | Partners | Publications | Media Centre | Policy Priorities | Ottawa Team| The Bridge